Aline Haelberg :
 violin/lyra
Arthur  Bacon : 
accordion
Elodie Messmer :
violin

Endowed with an atypical musical personality, she evolves in various musical styles, between partitions and intuitions. With her fingertips harp, keyboard or violin she participates in projects as varied as "Lolomis" or "Zakouska" and is invited for collaborations with "Lacro", "The Summer Rebellion", "Le Tourdion" "...

After studies at the RRC of Strasbourg in the class of Serge Lamberger and Pierre-Michel

Vigneau, then at the CNSM Lyon in the class Fabrice Pierre, Sylvain Blassel and Park Stickney, she decided to leave France to continue her studies at the Royal Conservatory of Brussels in the class of Annie Lavoisier where she graduated from a graduate didactic master.

Her passion for the music of oral traditions and her qualities as a soloist pushed her on the path of many creations that led her to perform in Europe but also in Morocco or Guyana ...

She is currently preparing the creation of Lolomis' third album as well as the release of the third opus of Zakouska (March 2019); and develops a parallel career in music pedagogy by teaching the harp at the Conservatoire Regional Radiation of Toulon.

Accordionist and composer, Arthur Bacon went through jazz classes conservatories of Strasbourg and Berlin. There are several albums to his credit in the spheres of neo-traditional music with the group Zakouska and in the rock'n'roll of The Summer Rebellion, born from his meeting with David Koczij in Brussels.

He follows a curious path punctuated by many collaborations: the Strasbourg collective Assoce Pikante, the Greek group Rebetien, the singer Manu Théron, the trans-world of Lolomis, the French punks Les Idiots, the poet Pauline Willerval, the violinist and improviser Ruben Tenenbaum, the director Jean Amoris ...

These multiple encounters make him a battered accompanist and a fierce improviser who happily leaves the beaten track.

From violin and viola to Cretan lyra, Aline makes the strings sound with finesse.

Her musical career leads her to give a central place to the traditional music that she continues to nourish with a living practice and full of energy.

After a training in classical violin, jazz and improvised music (Conservatory of Metz) and a DEM of Oriental music (ENM of Villeurbanne), she is currently working with Romanian, Greek and Turkish music.

It occurs with the Bumbac Quintet (free travel in Balkan music) and has previously multiplied the collaborations in the field of live performance with the Cépard Cheetah Echapée (theater), the Equinote Company (equestrian show).

Engaged in the field of human, alternative and cultural development, Aline is currently involved in the collective creation of a place dedicated to cultural and artistic activities, self-development and agriculture.

Fabien Bucher :
guitar/fretless-guitar

After starting the music with the violin, Fabien is mainly devoted to the guitar. Trained in the conservatories of Brussels and Strasbourg in jazz and improvised music, he is passionate very quickly for world music. He studied Indian music with sarodist Ken Zuckermann, oriental music with Latif Charaani, music from Greece during workshops with Evgenios Voulgaris, and more recently interested in traditional French and European dance music.

His curious and creative personality leads him to take part in various projects: live show, equestrian circus, theater, ballroom music and traditional dances ...

Currently he is a musician / composer / arranger in "Zakouska", "Hand Baladeuses" and "Bal'O Gadjo".


Zakouska « La Criée /The Clamourous Fish-Market »
Zakouska is a french quartet that plays music from the Mediterranean.
Their third album calls forth images of the sea, its waves and undercurrents, of sadness and
loneliness on the water, and the joy and bustle of the market in port.
The four musicians offer a fresh look at old traditions, artfully combining French and Greek
songs, Balkan devilry and flights of Turkish fancy.
Each piece stirs up the atmosphere of the fish-markets of Marseille, Athens and Istanbul that
take centre stage in this creative and generous musical journey.
  • Wix Facebook page

• Wix Facebook page
Aline Haelberg :
 violon/lyra
Arthur  Bacon : 
accordéon/percu
Elodie Messmer :
violon/percu
Bio :

Dotée d’une personnalité musicale atypique, elle évolue dans des styles musicaux variés, entre partitions et intuitions. Avec au bout de ses doigts sa harpe, son clavier ou son violon elle participe à des projets aussi variés que « Lolomis » ou « Zakouska » et se fait inviter pour des collaborations avec « Lacro », « The Summer Rebellion », « Le Tourdion »…

Après des études au CRR de Strasbourg dans la classe de Serge Lamberger et Pierre-Michel

Vigneau, puis au CNSM de Lyon dans la classe Fabrice Pierre, Sylvain Blassel et Park Stickney, elle décide de quitter la France pur poursuivre ses études au Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles dans la classe d’Annie Lavoisier d’où elle sortira diplômée d’un master didactique.

Sa passion pour les musiques de traditions orales et ses qualités de soliste l’ont poussé sur le chemin de nombreuses créations qui l'ont amenée à se produire en Europe mais aussi au Maroc ou en Guyane...

Elle prépare actuellement la création du troisième album de Lolomis ainsi que la sortie du troisième opus de Zakouska (Mars 2019); et développe en parallèle une carrière dans la pédagogie musicale en enseignant la harpe au Conservatoire à Rayonnement Régional de Toulon.

 Bio : 

Accordéoniste et compositeur, Arthur Bacon est passé par les classes de jazz des conservatoires de Strasbourg et Berlin. On trouve plusieurs albums à son actif dans les sphères des musiques néo-traditionnelles avec le groupe Zakouska et dans celle du rock’n’roll de The Summer Rebellion, né de sa rencontre avec David Koczij à Bruxelles.

Il suit un parcours curieux jalonné de nombreuses collaborations : le collectif strasbourgeois l’Assoce Pikante, le groupe grec Rebetien, le chanteur Manu Théron, la transe-world de Lolomis, les punks français Les Idiots, la poète Pauline Willerval, le violoniste et improvisateur Ruben Tenenbaum, le réalisateur Jean Amoris...

Ces multiples rencontres en font un accompagnateur cabossé et un improvisateur féroce qui sort avec plaisir des sentiers battus.

Bio:

Du violon comme de l'alto en passant par la lyra crétoise, Aline fait sonner les cordes avec finesse.

Son parcours musical l'amène à accorder une place centrale aux musiques traditionnelles qu'elle ne cesse de nourrir par une pratique vivante et pleine d'énergie.

Après une formation de violon classique, de jazz et musiques improvisées (conservatoire de Metz) puis d'un DEM  de musique orientale (ENM de Villeurbanne), elle chemine actuellement avec les musiques roumaines, grecques et turques.

Elle se produit avec le Quintet Bumbac (libre voyage dans les musiques des balkans) et a auparavant multiplié les collaborations dans le milieu du spectacle vivant avec la Cie du Guépard Echapée (théâtre), la Cie Equinote (spectacle équestre).

Engagée sur le terrain du développement humain, alternatif et culturel, Aline participe actuellement à la création en collectif d'un lieu voué aux activités culturelles et artistiques, au développement de soi, à l'agriculture.

Fabien Bucher :
guitare/guitare fretless/percu
Bio :

Après avoir commencé la musique par le violon, Fabien se consacre essentiellement à la guitare. Formé dans les conservatoires de Bruxelles et Strasbourg en jazz et musiques improvisées, il se passionne très vite pour les musiques du monde. Il a étudié la musique indienne avec le sarodiste Ken Zuckermann, la musique orientale avec Latif Charaani, la musique de Grèce lors de stages avec Evgenios Voulgaris, et s’intéresse plus récemment aux musiques traditionnelles à danser françaises et européennes.

Sa personnalité curieuse et créative l’amène à prendre part à des projets variés : spectacle vivant, cirque équestre, théâtre, musique de bal et danses traditionnelles...

Actuellement il est musicien/compositeur/arrangeur dans « Zakouska », « les Mains Baladeuses » et « Bal'O Gadjo ».

Zakouska a sorti, au printemps, « À dos de géants », disque unanimement saluépar la presse nationale et la presse spécialisée, oùquatre jeunes musiciens inventent un nouveau folklore européen en embrassant la tradition roumaine, le jazz et leurs riches expériences respectives dans un meme élan. Du répertoire balkanique en toute liberté, des arrangements savants, une addition de personnalités musicales affirmées, en toute excentricité : Zakouska regarde les Carpates avec des idées en tête, et ca s’entend dans les violons, la guitare, les percussions et l’accordéon. Ces quatre agités s’ébrouent d’ailleurs tous dans des projets bien différents et se retrouvent pour notre plus grand bonheur dans ce quartet de haut vol.